History of the FIFA World Cup

By Grace Watkins

The FIFA World Cup Trophy and the official match ball of the 2014 World Cup held in Brazil. (Photo via FIFA)

Here is a timeline of memorable FIFA World Cup moments from 1930 to the present. The World Cup occurs every four years. Germany won most recently in 2014, while Brazil has won the most times overall.

The next World Cup will be hosted by Russia in 2018. This will be the 21st tournament in the history of the World Cup. It will last from June 14 to July 18.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s